CofC Logo

College Administration

The College of Charleston is led by President P. George Benson, a longtime college administrator and former professor who became president in 2007. Along with the 18 members of the Board of Trustees, he is responsible for the overall direction of the College. His efforts are supported by the College's senior officers and deans, all of whom are specialists from a wide variety of backgrounds that include higher education as well as the private sector and government.

Collectively, the president, the trustees and the senior administrators represent a wealth of professional experience and expertise. Individually, each shares an enduring respect and an abiding admiration for this institution.