CofC Logo

ExCEL Awards

Time is of the essence!

Nominations for the 2019 ExCEL Awards will close on
February 15, 2019 at 5 pm.

The 2019 ExCEL Awards ceremony is Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. in the Stern Ballroom.
Recipients of the awards will be revealed at the ExCEL Awards Ceremony.  
A reception in Stern 205 will immediately follow the program, and admission is free. 

Please go directly to the nomination form below to submit your nomination.

Outstanding Students of the Year - please read the nominating criteria
School of the Arts  
Outstanding Student Awards (specialized) - these awards are chosen by committee
Female Student Athlete of the Year    
Male Student Athlete of the Year   
Septima P. Clark Award    
Eugene C. Hunt: Graduating Senior    
Eugene C. Hunt: Rising Senior    
Lucille S. Whipper Award    
Stephen C. Osborne and George P. Watt Jr. Bonner Leader of the Year Award    
SCAMP Student of the Year    

Outstanding Staff Awards  please read the - nominating criteria
Outstanding Staff Member of the Year  
The Unsung Champion Award 
Excellence in Customer Service Award

Specialized Awards  
SafeZone Humanity Award - nominating criteria
Demetria N. Clemons Mentoring Award – Chosen by Committee
Good Neighbor Award – Chosen by Committee
The Eddie Ganaway Distinguished Alumni Award - nominating criteria 
Administrator of the Year Award - nominating criteria

President McConnell’s CofC Impact Award – Chosen by Committee

The Presidential Legacy Awards - nominating criteria
The President Leo I. Higdon Outstanding Leadership Award 
The President Alex Sanders Outstanding Public Service Award    
The President Theodore Stern Visionary Award   
The President Harry Lightsey Humanitarian Award –   
The annual Excellence in Collegiate Education and Leadership (ExCEL) Awards program honors members of the College and community who promote excellence and contribute to the College's core values of diversity and inclusion.